
NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PODIATRY 
1325 Airmotive Way, Ste. 175-I * Reno, NV 89502 

*Phone (775) 789-2605 * Email nvpodiatry@bop.nv.gov 
 

PODIATRIST LICENSE RENEWAL 
November 1, 2016 to October 31, 2017 

 
   If postmarked on or before October 31, 2016  RENEWAL FEE $400 
  If postmarked after October 31, 2016 (Late Fee $200)   RENEWAL FEE $600 

Checks made payable to the Nevada State Board of Podiatry 
 

CONTACT INFORMATION 

 
                
Name        License Number 
 
Mailing Address      Office Address 
 

                
In Care Of       In Care of / Business Name 
 

                
Street or P.O. Box      Street or P.O. Box 
 

                
City / State/ Zip      City / State/ Zip 
 

                
Telephone / Cell      Telephone / Cell 
 
        Please indicate your preferred contact address: 
Email          Mailing    Office 
 
 
PRACTICE INFORMATION 

 
Are you Board Certified?  ______YES  ______NO 

Certification Date:_____________    Expiration Date:____________ 

List Boards:________________________________________________________________________ 
 

List all clinics or locations you are presently practicing Podiatry under: 
_________________________________________________________________________________ 

_________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 
 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

 
Received________________________ Amount___________________ Check #_________________ 
 

  

 



CHILD SUPPORT DISCLOSURE 

NRS 635.056 mandates that we request information pertaining to child support on every renewal form. 
Failure to mark ONE of the three statements will result in denial of your renewal. 
 

I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child. 
 
 

 I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with the order. 
 
 

 I am more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a court order for the support of one or more children and 
am not in compliance with the order. 

 
 

BUSINESS LICENSE DISCLOSURE 

NRS 622.240 mandates that we request information pertaining to business license information on every renewal form.  
Failure to mark ONE of the three statements will result in denial of your renewal. 
 

I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State. 
My Nevada business license number is____________________________ 
(Note:  This is an eleven digit number that begins with NV (For example: NV19341234567) 
 

 I have applied for a business license with the Nevada Secretary of State and my application is pending. 
 
 

 I do NOT have a Nevada business license number. 
 

 

SELF REPORTING INFORMATION   
 

Please read and answer each of the following questions carefully.  For each YES answer, attach a 
separate sheet with a thorough explanation and include appropriate documentation such as related 
complaints, pleadings, judgments, orders and settlement agreements. 
Please check a Yes or No response for each question.  Since your last renewal: 

YES NO 

Have you been summoned before any professional licensing board concerning any violation of the 
laws, regulations, ethics or professional standards of a health care profession in which you have 
been licensed or for which you were making application for licensure? 

  

Have you had a professional license of any type restricted, suspended, revoked, made 
probationary or not renewed? 

  

Have you been disciplined in any way by any professional licensing board or professional society 
with respect to the violation of any laws, regulations, or ethical or professional standards? 

  

Have you been denied a license or the right to take an examination for licensing by any state, 
province or country? 

  

Have you had any registration, certification, license or privilege to practice podiatric medicine 
and/or surgery denied, suspended, revoked or restricted by any state, federal or foreign authority? 

  

Have you voluntarily given up any practice privileges, restriction, certification or license to practice 
podiatric medicine and surgery, or have you agreed to restrict your practice of podiatric medicine 
and/or surgery in lieu of or to avoid formal action? 

  

Have you had any claims, medical malpractice lawsuits, dismissals of any claim or lawsuits, 
settlements, verdicts, judgments, or any disposition of any kind or nature of a claim or lawsuit, 
involving professional liability? 

  

Have you been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to a violation of any federal, state or 
local law relating to the manufacture, distribution, prescribing or dispensing of controlled 
substances? 

  

Have you been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any offense or violation of any 
federal, state or local law, including any foreign country which is in a foreign jurisdiction equivalent 
to a misdemeanor, gross misdemeanor, or felony, excluding any violations of traffic laws? 

  

Do you have a medical condition which in any way impairs or limits your ability to practice podiatric 
medicine with reasonable skill and safety? 

  

Can you attest to knowledge of and compliance with the guidelines of the Centers for disease 
Control and Prevention concerning the prevention of transmission of infectious agents through safe 
and appropriate injection practices? 

  

 
  



 
CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION (CME) REPORTING FORM 
 

NRS 635.115 mandates every even numbered year that each podiatric physician must provide proof of 
completion of a minimum of 50 hours of CME taken within the preceding 2 years.  The CME claimed on 
your renewal form will be for the time period of 11/1/2014 – 10/31/2016.   

Please attach the completion certificates for each of the courses completed. 
 

NAME OF SPONSOR TITLE OF PROGRAM 
DATES 

ATTENDED 
HOURS 

CLAIMED 
    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

TOTAL CME HOURS 
   

 

CPR CERTIFICATION   

NRS 635.115 Mandates that you provide proof of current CPR Certification attached to this 
renewal form YES NO 
 

Are you currently certified in the techniques of administering cardiopulmonary resuscitation?   

 

SIGNATURE & AFFIDAVIT 

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury, that I have read this renewal form and know the contents thereof; that all 
the statements and information contained herein, including all supporting documents, are true, accurate and 
correct in every respect, to the best of my knowledge and belief; and that I have not suppressed any information 
that might affect my renewal, with full knowledge that the information submitted in this renewal form may be 
grounds for disciplinary action against my license. 
 
Signature____________________________________________  Date_______________________ 

 


